Cumberland High School logo

Cumberland High School

Cumberland High School

Excellence in Education

Telephone02 9871 7718ắn cá phá hũ

Learning at our school

Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

Bắn cá phá hũThe is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

Bắn cá phá hũFor the high school years, NESA develops syllabuses for all subjects in 8 key learning areas:

  • creative arts
  • English
  • human society and its environment (HSIE)
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)
  • science
  • technological and applied studies (TAS).

NSW schools also offer via approved providers, where available.

Bắn cá phá hũLike all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

Bắn cá phá hũTo learn more about the curriculum in NSW, visit:

  • NSW Department of Education –
  • NESA’s which provides information about learning stages, key learning areas and syllabuses
  • NSW Department of Education policy – .

Stages of learning

Bắn cá phá hũThere are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. High school covers Stages 4 to 6.

  • Stage 4 includes Years 7 and 8.
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and 10.
  • Stage 6 includes Years 11 and 12.

Related content